Board of Directors IMPLAN

Citizen consultation is IMPLAN’s backbone. Knowing the sentiments and opinions of the representatives of society is fundamental, because it is through these visions that we offer support to the development strategies of the municipal planning system.

With this goal in mind, the Board of Directors is composed of 15 representatives of society based on a citizen consultation and 7 members of the City Council who comprise the IMPLAN Committee. The members of this board are chosen based on their professional and personal profiles.

In the effort to assure continuity in the planning process, the citizen board members serve for terms of three years and are eligible to be nominated for a second term by the City Council. They must always make up at least 50 percent of the board.


To review, discuss and approve the strategic lines of planning for the development of the Municipality.

To review and if necessary, validate if the technical design of the instruments of the Municipal System of Strategic Planning.

To propose three-year portfolios of strategic investment projects.


To approve the Institute’s plans.

To establish technical commissions.

To review the financial statements and monitor the proper use of funds.

To review and approve the annual budget of expenditures and revenues of the Institute.

To approve the annual program of operations and Development Institute..

To review and approve the quarterly report of activities that the Institute must submit to the City Council.

To appoint or ratify the General Director.

Other powers entrusted to the City Council.

Directory 2015-2018

Ing. Héctor Rodríguez Velázquez

Ing. Alejandro García Sainz Arena

Ing. Fernando Herrera Pons
Ing. Miguel Gómez Orozco
Lic. Miguel Ángel Franyutti Tiburcio
Lic. Gerado Alderete Lerma
Lic. Pedro González García
Lic. David Cashat Padilla
Lic. Gabino Fernández Hernández

Lic. Ana Paulina García Nava
Arq. Arturo Torres Romero
Ing. Gustavo Ignacio Zermeño Zirión
Arq. Enrique Aranda Flores
Ing. Julián Tejada Padilla
Lic. Carmen Fabiola Vera Hernández
Lic. Santiago De Mucha Mendiola

Regidor Salvador Sánchez Romero
Regidora Ana María Carpio Mendoza
Regidor Alejandro Alaniz Rosales
Regidora Beatriz Eugenia Yamamoto Cazares
Regidor Sergio Alejandro Contreras Guerrero
Regidor Jorge Arturo Cabrera González
Regidora Norma Patricia López Zúñiga


Arq. Graciela Amaro Hernández
General Directorate and Secretary

Board meetings calendar 2016

January 21, 2016

February 17, 2016

March 16, 2016

April 20, 2016

May 18, 2016

June 15, 2016

July 20, 2016

August 17, 2016

September 21, 2016

October 19, 2016

November 16, 2016

December 7, 2016

Minutes of the previous sittings 2016

Access intranet

Change Language